كيف اجعل طفلي يعتمد على نفسه في المذاكرة؟

Banner Image

"كيف اجعل طفلي يعتمد على نفسه في المذاكرة؟ "سؤال نطرحه نحن الامهات وننتظر أجوبة عملية تساعدنا في تحقيق هذا الهدف! فالاستقلالية الاكاديمية مهارة مهمة جداً ومن الضروري مساعدة صغارنا على بنائها لتزيد ثقتهم بنفسهم وبمقدراتهم.

الانخراط الزائد عن حده في مختلف جوانب حياة اطفالنا لاسيما الجانب الاكاديمي منها، قلة ما ينفع. والخطوات التالية ستساعدنا في منح صغارنا المجال الذي يحتاجونه ليكونوا نموذجاً ناجحاً! هيا بنا نتابع القراءة حتى النهاية!

  • لنُبيّن لاطفالنا اننا نثق بهم وبقدراتهم ولنُشّجعهم على الثقة بأنفسهم وبهذه المقدرات. وبدل ان ننتقد اداءهم بصورةٍ مستمرة، لنفتح لهم المجال لتجاوز التحديات بمفردهم، من دون ان نتخلّى عنهم كلياً، اذ من الضروري ان يعرفوا اننا الى جانبهم على الدوام وانّ بإمكانهم اللجوء الينا في اي وقت طلباً للمساعدة.
  • لنُشرك اطفالنا في عملية اختيار ما يرغبون او ما لا يرغبون في القيام به وما هم بحاجة اليه، حتى اذا ما احتاجوا بعض المساعدة للتحضير للامتحانات مثلاً، بادروا الى طلبها من دون خوف.
  • لنُثني على جهودهم، فكلمة "أحسنت" لها تأثير سحري في صغارنا خصوصاً إذا ترافقت مع تصفيق حار وعناق دافئ، حين يحققون تقدماً في مجال ما!
  • ان كان اطفالنا معتادين على وجودنا اثناء واجباتهم المدرسية، لنُحاول ان نخفف من هذا الأمر تدريجياً، كأن نبدأ معهم الدرس ثم نتركهم يكملوا بمفردهم.
  • لنساعد اطفالنا على التركيز على واجباتهم المدرسية من خلال التفاوض معهم على الفترات الزمنية التي يحتاجونها لانهاء كل نشاط/ امثولة مطلوبة منهم. فهذه الخطوة على بساطتها تُحفّز الصغار على بذل ما يكفي من الجهد لتلبية توقعاتنا كأمهات!
  • لنحرص على تمضية اللحظات النوعية مع اطفالنا بعد انتهائهم من المذاكرة، حتى تكون بمثابة مكافأة جميلة لهم على مجهودهم وحسّهم الكبير بالمسؤولية.

لنبذل ما في وسعنا لتعويد اطفالنا على الشعور بالمسؤولية والتصرف باستقلالية ليس على الصعيد الاكاديمي وحسب، بل على مختلف الاصعدة ايضاً. ولنبدأ محاولاتنا في سن مبكرة وعن طريق تفويض صغارنا مهاماً منزلية بسيطة يأخذونها على عاتقهم كترتيب السرير وتوضيب الملابس وتتوسع مع الوقت ومع تقدّمهم في العمر والمقدرة.

المراجع:

مقالات ذات صلة

How do we get our children to study on their own?

Banner Image

Academic independence is a very important skill that children need to develop in order for them to have more confidence in themselves and their abilities.

So, we as mothers, often ask how we can get our kids to depend on themselves while studying, without completely leaving ourselves out of the picture!

Let’s get to know some effective steps to do so below.

  • Let’s show our kids that we have trust in them and their abilities, and encourage them to believe in themselves too. And instead of constantly criticizing them, let’s give them the chance to overcome the challenges on their own without completely abandoning them. It is important that they know that we are always there for them and ready to help.
  • Let’s involve our children in the process of choosing what they like and don’t like and what they are in need of, so that if they ever need help in preparing for an exam, they will not be afraid of asking for it.
  • Let’s praise their efforts! A “well done” can do magic with kids, especially if it’s accompanied by a round of applause and a warm hug when they show improvements in certain aspects.
  • If our kids are used to having us around while they do their homework, let’s try to decrease our presence gradually through initiating the studying process with them and then leaving them to finish on their own.
  • Let’s help our children focus on their homework by negotiating with them the time frame they need to finish each assignment. This simple step motivates kids to do their best to meet our expectations as mothers.
  • Let’s make sure to spend quality time with our little ones after they finish studying, so that it would be a sort of beautiful reward for their efforts and great sense of responsibility.

Let’s do our best to help our children feel responsible and act independently, not only on the academic level, but on all different ones as well. Let us try this with our little ones starting from a young age, by assigning them with simple house chores such as doing their beds and putting away their clothes.

References:

Related Articles